Christmas and New Year Opening Times for 2018/2019

Barry and Steven would like to wish all our Client’s and Suppliers a very Merry Christmas along with a Peacful and Happy 2019.

The Practice opening hours over the Festive period are as follows:

Monday 17th December 09:00am to 5:00pm

Tuesday 18th December 09:00am to 5:00pm

Wednesday 19th December 09:00am to 5:00pm

Thursday 20th December 09:00am to 5:00pm

Friday 21st December 09:00am to 5:00pm

Saturday 22nd December Closed

Sunday 23rd December Closed

Monday 24th December Closed

Tuesday 25th December Closed

Wednesday 26th December Closed

Thursday 27th December 09:00am to 5:00pm

Friday 28th December 09:00am to 5:00pm

Saturday 29th December Closed

Sunday 30th December Closed

Monday 31st December Closed

Tuesday 1st Janurary Closed

Wednesday 2nd January 09:00am to 5:00pm

Meet Barry...

What were you doing before you started Broadland Hearing Care?

Barry Jones.jpg

I qualified as an Audiologist 12 years ago, and have been practising continuously since qualifying.  Through my experience within the profession I have been able to gain a fully rounded approach and understanding of the Hearing Healthcare Industry and also patient requirements.   Previous to qualifying as an Audiologist I worked within the NHS.

 

 

What do you love most about your job? 

People are used to looking after their eyes, and of course their teeth, but so often forget the importance of their ears for taking part in daily conversation, which keeps the mind active.  Educating people about the health of their ears, and giving them back a quality of life to enable their families to communicate effectively with them again by restoring what I can of their hearing.

 

What will a patient get when they enter the practice/how do you want them to feel?  

They will receive personalised, independent care in addition to the best advice.  I want everyone who walks into the Practice to feel special and appreciated and of course in safe, qualified hands.

 

How do you want patients to feel when they leave the practice? 

Confident that they have received the best hearing care and advice currently available in North Norfolk.

 

What does Broadland Hearing mean to you?  

Everything.  I Have worked hard to be able to be in a position to offer the population of North Norfolk genuinely independent hearing care service.

 

What inspires you?  

Any person who overcomes difficulties, and through self help and determination, strives to be the best that they can be.

 

When not in the practice where are we likely to find you? 

At home.  Very much a home boy.  Before I lost my dogs to old age you would have found me on Happisburgh beach walking with them, and will again when I am ready for another pair of comedic English Bull Terriers (my favourite breed of dog and the breed I have always had).

 

Give 3 words to describe Broadland Hearing

Local – Independent – Technology led

 

If you could be anyone famous dead or alive who would it be?  

I am genuinely happy to be myself thank you!